Ice Cream and Cruising!

Hey guys! So first I wanted to let you guys know I’ve decided to change my frequency of these blogs. Simply because most days I feel like I have nothing going on, and just end up bitching about my work lol. I’ll still try to write as often as possible, I just don’t want to bring everybody down everyday lol. I owe it to you guys and to myself to have just happier content in general. Not to say I won’t have bad days, but when I do I won’t waste 400 words complaining about it. So on to today. With our new weird schedule we get Friday and Sunday off but work Saturday. So today was our first day off and it was great! We finally got new helmets for the motorcycle! In celebration of that, we spent several hours cruising on the bike today. Here is a cheesy pic we took to commemorate the moment. You’ll have to overlook my horrible helmet hair lol. 20170630_170026

We stopped at a local ice cream shop called Austins Homemade Ice Cream. It’s been around since before I was born but I had never eaten anything there until today. It was fabulous! I had a waffle cone with a scoop of cookie dough, and a scoop of what they call America Cheesecake (it had strawberries, blueberries, and huge chunks of cheesecake!) it was delicious. After that we cruised around a while before coming home and having some spaghetti for dinner. All in all it was a wonderful day. I hope you guys had a wonderful day as well! Bye for now!

About Kayti Haas

Hi. I am just your average blogger, just writing about my life, and practicing my writing skills in general.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

