Tots!

Hey guys! So first I wanted to apologize, I did not post yesterday. I was going to at first, but then I just lost the energy lol. I’ll explain further in a bit. So, I just wanted to give a big shout out because I reached 20 followers today! I am so happy and so grateful to you guys for caring enough to read my daily ramblings lol. Thank you guys so much! To explain why I did not post yesterday, I’ll start from the beginning. We woke up super excited because it was the day of the beer and tater tots festival. Then we realized there were signs all along our street saying the streets were going to be swept and we had to move our cars. So at the risk of being late to the festival, we had to find a spot for all 3 of our cars, because we were riding with our friends. It normally would not have been a big deal, but our old 80’s Volkswagen does not have the best battery and we had to jump him from the jeep to get it going enough to move it to the side street. Then we rode up to Columbus. I always love the car ride up there. It’s almost 3 hours 1 way. I just love long car rides in general lol. Plus it was a gorgeous day, super sunny and very hot.  It also always reminds me how beautiful all the Ohio farmland is. Miles and miles of crops and animals, always takes my breath away. So when we got there the city was beautiful as usual. The festival was at a park in the middle of town. It was really fun. I had several different varieties of tater tots, and I also had a hard cider from one of the beer vendors that was very good. Over all it was just fun to be out in the sun in the big city. I loved it. I took a couple photos. I’ll be posting those tomorrow. So we got home, and Tommy and I had a very long discussion regarding the house situation. In which I basically told him we told him we don’t have to move, but if we don’t move, we have to get the very best security system humanly possible. It was not up for debate. So after that discussion I was just very mentally exhausted and that is why I did not post anything. Although I think based on his thoughts today, he is ready to move. We have set up a second appointment for the particular house we have really liked. I’m excited but I’m not getting my hopes up in case he backs out, or we make an offer and they don’t take it, really anything could go wrong, so I’m mentally preparing myself. Today was pretty hectic as well. So it is super late here, so I’m going to head to bed, I’ll be back tomorrow. Bye Guys!

Leave a Reply

