My Life.

Hey guys! So today at work we were given our schedule that we will have for the next 6 months. It is as bad as it could possibly be. Starting the 25th of this month we will be working from 3:15 p.m. to midnight, Monday to Friday. So starting then, we can no longer do any of our trivia nights or our pathfinder game. So essentially we will have no social life and no day or evening to enjoy. I don’t know if its possible for me to dislike this job or company anymore than I do right now. I don’t mean to sound whiny, I just feel like my work has a crap system for giving people their shifts. The way it works out only like 1 person out of 50 ends up actually getting the shift they want. It is so flawed. They need to realize people have to arrange their lives around their work, so it has to be workable. Now it has gotten even worse because ever since the union got involved we can no longer trade shifts if someone has a shift they don’t want. So I am stuck with this for six months. It has completely screwed my life. I really want out of this job as soon as possible, but given the situation and that we are trying to buy a house, I’m pretty much stuck. Well guys, I will be back tomorrow, hopefully with something more positive. Bye!

Leave a Reply

