Yum

Hey guys! So today was our Friday and I am super glad to not have to go to work tomorrow. Today was an especially bad day at work, this lady on the phone actually personally threatened me. I know nothing will come of it, but that just goes back to the point of why be so mean to a complete stranger who is attempting to help you? It’s senseless. After we got home I decided I was going to make a nice dinner. Cooking always calms me and puts me in a better mood. I made these cream cheese, and spinach chicken rolls. I’ve made something like this before with Brie cheese, but this time I was just experimenting. Basically you cook up a lot of spinach with some roasted garlic and olive oil on low heat. Then you add your soft cheese of choice and continue to cook and mix it all together. I chose some feta, a couple scoops of cream cheese, and a sprinkling of Parmesan. Then you lay out some thin, boneless, skinless, chicken breasts(thawed). Then you place a small dollop of the mixture on each one and roll it up. Stick a toothpick in it to hold it together, roll it in breading, and cook at 350° for 30 minutes. I recommend about 2 to 4 rolls per person depending on the persons appetite. It’s so good, and so easy. I also made some homemade mashed potatoes to go with it, and corn. I’m just so glad to be home lol. Well guys its pretty late here, I’m going to head to bed. Bye!

Leave a Reply

