Plans and Disappointments

Hey guys! So first I wanted to apologize for not posting yesterday. What happened was, I planned to just do a post with a bunch of cute pics from the game I am playing, but then I found out my stupid chrome book does not support regular sized SD cards! This is just the latest disappointment I have learned about my chrome book. It does not support any software a windows computer does. It gets really frustrating, but I can’t complain too much, because this is my fault. I got this chrome book from a reward program at work for free, and stupid me, did not do enough research about which computer to get. I was just so excited about getting a computer again, I just got the first one I saw. I’m seriously considering getting a little windows laptop as well, but then I would kind of feel stupid for having two computers. I keep going back and forth on that. Anyways lol, by the time I learned I could not upload my pics, it was way too late and I honestly could not think of anything else to write about. Today though, I have some exciting news. We have a ton of stuff planned for the next few weeks. First, we have our local comic book convention. That is set for June 3rd and I am so excited. We even took the day off work so I can really spend some time there. Normally when we go to conventions we can only look around for a minute because we have to do other stuff. I’ll be posting my haul from the con that night. Hopefully, I will be able to get this vintage Rosie O’Donnell Barbie that a vendor had last year. I know it sounds silly, but its something I have never seen before, and I love Rosie O’Donnell, so hopefully they bring it again. Then June 8th is Tommy and I’s  3 year anniversary. He is really bad with dates so I hope he remembers lol. Either way, we will do something special. Then just a couple days later on the 11th, we are attending a Beer and Tater Tots festival in Columbus OH. When our friends first mentioned this, I thought they were joking. They were not. So while I don’t drink beer, I am a huge fan of Tots, so I’m pretty excited. Plus any excuse to go to Columbus is good enough for me lol. It might just be that living in a small city, I enjoy being in a bigger city(because I’m a huge city person), but I really think that its something about this city. So after that, we are planning to go to a higher stakes trivia game. Right now we just do the two at local places for gift cards. We don’t know where they are having the bigger one, but we do know, first prize is 4,000 US Dollars. If we won, there’s 4 of us including me and Tommy, so that’s a grand a piece. I’m super excited. I hope we win. I also kind of hope its in a city I haven’t been to, because again I love a chance to explore a big city lol. I will be posting pics from that as well, especially if we win. Well I think that’s about all for tonight, I will be back tomorrow, Bye Guys!

About Kayti Haas

Hi. I am just your average blogger, just writing about my life, and practicing my writing skills in general.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

