#BTSLOVENOTHATE

Hey guys! So today I wanted to talk a little bit more about the topic I brought up yesterday. Today I saw a lot more positive reactions to BTS having won at the Billboard’s. Which is awesome. I also saw a lot of negative, and quite frankly racist reactions that really upset me. In my line of work, I deal with racism and discrimination all day long (which is one of several reasons I’m working my way out of this job). I can’t stand it. I was so upset about some of the things people were saying about BTS. I mean I understand if you don’t know who they are, being curious, but in the typical redneck fashion, these people are lashing out saying offensive and racist things about BTS. BTS worked super hard to be where they are today. FYI rednecks, there is more to the world than America!! Here is an example of some of the hate I saw.

Here is a link to the BuzzFeed story where I got this. If you guys are interested in reading about it further, you should definitely check it out. So as sad as this makes me, it does not surprise me. America has not been known for its open mindedness as of late. It also does not help that people are so obsessed with Justin Beiber and Selena Gomez, they can’t be bothered to see outside of their own little bubble, and check out something different. If you have not heard of BTS, I strongly suggest you give them a try. Even if you don’t speak Korean, (I Don’t, but I’m learning) there are always subtitles plus the music is just really good.

BuzzFeed BTS story

I really hope BTS winning this award does open up their music to more of world. I also hope that more of the world (that means you America!) learns to be more accepting and less mean in general. I will be back tomorrow, Bye Guys!

Image result for BTS

Leave a Reply

