I survived The Battle of Hogwarts! Sorta..

Hi guys! So today I wanted to do something a little different. I often do fun personality quizzes online, a lot of them on BuzzFeed.com. (Just to let you guys know this is not sponsored, I just like their content)  I just logged on a bit ago and in honor of the anniversary of The Battle of Hogwarts, they posted a little choose your own adventure story where you battle Death Eaters, Dementors, and the like. I was super excited about this because I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan. I’ve read the books and seen the movies a thousand times. It basically defined my childhood. I thought this little adventure was super fun. I kept dying and having to retry it lol. My favorite death was when I took on Bellatrix Lestrange on my own, and a message popped up saying “Are you Molly Weasley? No? Then you can’t take on Bellatrix Lestrange. You are very dead.” It was great. I will leave you guys the link in case you’re fans and want to try it out.  https://www.buzzfeed.com/danieldalton/quad-goals?utm_term=.fbG38k60J#.cgPBE5qod

Another thing I wanted to touch on, is that I read an article today where J.K. Rowling was apologizing for Severus Snape’s death in the books. I know she probably won’t read this lol. I just wanted to say that she does not need to apologize. I loved Severus as I’m sure a lot of us did. I also loved the late Alan Rickman the man who played him in the movies (may he rest in peace). Severus died bravely and it was supposed to happen that way. She wrote the books the way she intended them and we love them despite the deaths that broke our hearts. At least she is no George R.R. Martin. She let us keep Snape for a very long time lol. So I will be back tomorrow, let me know if you guys did the adventure in the comments! Bye Guys!

 

Leave a Reply

