Pains of being in Customer Service and Being a good person

Hi guys! So today as I was sitting at work, I was thinking to myself, if I get one more person that gets on the phone that asks me where I’m located, just to say how glad they are that I’m in the United States, just to talk bad about the previous person who was trying to help them that may not have been based in the US, I’m jumping through the computer and shaking them. (Not that I would actually do that, this is clearly NOT a threat, I am clearly venting) I know this sounds a bit harsh, especially as an intro lol but I’m not having the best time dealing with people lately. Today I have actually started to compose a resume (in my head) to use to apply to a different job. I am a super patient person in most circumstances, but my buttons keep getting pushed by these people. If you have something against people of other races or skin colors, (know that its totally wrong) but its your business. I do not need your hateful opinions in my ear. Didn’t your mother ever tell you that if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all?Not to mention, I don’t think anyone wants to hear people openly dogging their colleagues for no real reason. I wonder if these people understand, I try to explain to some of them if they listen, that these other agents are given the exact same training as I am. They are equally capable. I really wish I could work in a place where I could perhaps be a little more picky about my clients lol. That’s one of the things I love about the idea of working online, because I would have more freedom as to whom my writing would cater and also because it would be so much easier for me to just delete a mean comment than verbally argue with someone. So now that I got that off my chest lol, in good news, some of my roses have bloomed! Also my tiny oregano plant has company because a tiny stalk of Dill sprouted last night! I am so excited. As far as my peppers go, I came home from work tonight in a panic because it was clearly too cold for them outside. They are supposed to stay in at least 70 degrees Fahrenheit, and it was only 50. I’m just really grateful we found a great big roasting pan we weren’t using to sit them in so I can keep them inside for the next few weeks, or at least until I know it wont get below 70. Well guys at least it is my Friday so I can enjoy the next few days. I will be back tomorrow. Bye Guys!

About Kayti Haas

Hi. I am just your average blogger, just writing about my life, and practicing my writing skills in general.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

