Kindness

Hey guys! So today was our Friday, and I’m super thankful because today straight up sucked. Today was another one of those days that those of us in customer service know very well. Very ungrateful, unhappy, straight up rude and mean customers. I don’t know if its just me, but I have never had the urge to be a total bitty to a complete stranger who is clearly trying to help me. It never made any sense to me. I’m going to use this as a bit of a PSA.  Be nice to other people!!!!! Seriously I am a person at work just doing my job trying to help, and I do not deserve the straight up verbal abuse that it yelled in my ear everyday, and neither does any other customer service agent. What I really don’t get is, if someone is mean to you, do you think that’s going to make you want to help them? No, so when you really think about it, your just hurting yourself when you’re a complete jerk to this person. I understand this really is not going to change the way people treat others, but its something I’ve needed to get off my chest. No matter how bad of a day I have had, or how stressed I am, I have never felt the need to take it out on a stranger. Just be nice to people. Not just strangers, but those around you as well. Sometimes its hard to recognize that were taking out our problems on the ones closest to us. Be mindful and be kind. I will be back tomorrow. Bye Guys!

Leave a Reply

