Good Night Herr Doktor.

Hi guys! So today has been a pretty long day, but overall has been pretty good. We woke up relatively early because one of our friends is moving so we were helping pack everything. We made a pretty good dent but there’s still a lot to do. Then we went out to dinner at Max and Erma’s. If you’re not familiar its a little chain restaurant in out area that has really good burgers and also other Americana style food. They have a really good dish called Cajun Shrimp Alfredo.  Its essentially a spicy version of Alfredo with some fried green peppers and fried onions, its super yummy. They also give free cookies on Wednesdays which is awesome. Then we went to something they do in our town called flashback cinema where a couple days a week they will play an old classic movie. Today they played Young Frankenstein. I had never seen it before today, but my BF and our friends, all being older than me, had seen it quite a few times. To sum it up its a comedic re-imagining of the story of Frankenstein starring Gene Wilder as the doctor himself. I thought it was great. I was very tired when we went or I would have enjoyed it more, but I still liked it a lot. Then we just drove around for a while relaxing. Now that I’m home I’m super tired lol. Overall it was a good day. To update you on my sewing, I haven’t made anything yet. All I did last night was take everything out of the box and kind of familiarize myself with all the tools. It was a bit overwhelming to be honest. I feel like once I get it set up it won’t be as stressful. We don’t exactly have a place at the house for me to set it up yet like we don’t have a table free to use at the moment. When we do I’ll definitely set up a permanent workstation for everything. I don’t even know that we have a table I could use, so I’m also on the lookout for one in stores. As far as my writing, I haven’t written anymore on the novel just yet. It’s turning out to be a super slow process but I would rather it take longer and be good than be rushed and incomplete or sub-par. Well guys I think that I’ve gotten pretty tired, so I’m going to call it a night. See you guys tomorrow. Bye!

Leave a Reply

