Rant

So as the title warns this will be a bit of a rant. I know I stated that I wouldn’t talk much about politics and I promise not to do these frequently, but this one needs to be done because I. Have. Had. It. Simply put, a woman’s choice is hers to make, not yours or anyone else’s. If she wants to have an abortion, that’s her choice. If she wants to pose for pictures with some boob showing (Go Emma Watson!) that’s her choice. If she wants to shave or not shave ANY part of her body, that’s her choice. For anyone who thinks they can impose either their super conservative or super liberal views on anyone else, YOU ARE THE PROBLEM. The whole point of feminism is that its the choice of the woman. Stay out of other peoples business. If your life is such that you are obsessing over what someone else is doing and harping on them for living their life the way they do, I think you need to take a step back and re-evaluate your own life. In a time when there is so much division and hatred in our world, we need to be on the same side. Agree to disagree at least. You have your opinion and your beliefs and that’s great for you, but it might not be so great for the next person. We should all be able to respect each other enough to not press our views onto someone without them asking for it, especially if its just to criticize them or others. Well I feel a bit better now. What are your opinions on whats happening with feminism and just the lack of respect in general? Let me know in the comments, I’ll see you guys tomorrow, Bye!

About Kayti Haas

Hi. I am just your average blogger, just writing about my life, and practicing my writing skills in general.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

