Today

Hey guys. So today has been a pretty rough day. After too few hours of sleep my usual 10 hour shift has really drained me. My calls were not as productive as they could have been. So I was hoping my writing would be better. Today I’m going to break down my daily routine for you. I wake up around 8, sometimes later if I lay back down, then I check on my Sugar Glider, and make breakfast. Then my boyfriend and I rush to get ready to be out the door by 9:40 to get to work by 10. Then from 10:05 a.m to  8:45 p.m given breaks and lunch I take customer service calls for a company I will not be disclosing here. We get home around 9 and have dinner then just hang out until around 11 or 12 when we finally get to bed. It can be brutal sometimes, especially if the customers are feeling especially sour. Today was one of those days. No one really seemed to be in the mood to cooperate or even have a polite conversation. The money is really good but sometimes I have to wonder how worth it it is. Which is why my end goal is to by either just novels or a few different sources support myself with my writing. Ever since I started working I dreamed of being self sufficient to where my income comes from me alone and I don’t have to drag myself to a 9-5 everyday to make a living. It’s still a long way off, but its what I want more than anything. I recently watched a few videos about an author talking about how more and more people are relying on more than source of income, partly for the independence and partly because they have to. I also read something similar on BBC. It makes a lot of sense especially because just a few years ago my boyfriend and I were both working two jobs and were still struggling. We’re doing a lot better now, but what it comes down to is how much is my happiness and sanity worth? Food for thought guys. I’m signing off for now, see you tomorrow!

About Kayti Haas

Hi. I am just your average blogger, just writing about my life, and practicing my writing skills in general.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

